Books by Flannery O'Connor

Return to gift shop main page 

Place your order today by calling 478-454-4029. All major credit cards accepted.

Collected Works book cover

Collected Works (Library of America). Includes Wise Blood, The Violent Bear It Away, A Good Man Is Hard to Find, Everything That Rises Must Converge, along with nine other stories, selected essays, 259 letters (some of which were never published before), and a chronology of O'Connor's life. Edited by Sally Fitzgerald. Hardbound.

Complete Stories book cover


The Complete Stories (FSG). O'Connor's two collections of shorts stories, A Good Man Is Hard to Find and Everything That Rises Must Converge, along with twelve other previously unpublished stories, including the stories from her thesis at the University of Iowa. Edited with an introduction by O'Connor's editor, Robert Giroux. Winner of the National Book Award for Fiction in 1972. Paperback.

Wise Blood book cover


Wise Blood (FSG). O'Connor's first novel, originally published in 1952. Paperback.

Violent Bear It Away book cover

The Violent Bear It Away (FSG). O'Connor's second novel, originally published in 1960. Paperback.

Mystery and Manners book cover


Mystery and Manners (FSG). A collection of essays and other prose by O'Connor, compiled and edited by Sally and Robert Fitzgerald. Originally published in 1969. Paperback.

Habit of Being book cover


The Habit of Being (FSG). A collection of letters written by O'Connor, selected and edited with an introduction by Sally Fitzgerald. Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in 1979. Paperback.

Return to gift shop main page 

Go to Home Page Go to Andalusia Page Go to Flannery O'connor Page Go to News & Events Page Got to Gallery Page Go to Giftshop Page Go to Donation Page Go to Contact Page